118 Tower Hill Road W, Tuxedo Park, NY


  • default

Acreage:  2.70 acres

Square Feet:
9,270 Sq. Ft.

Bedrooms: 9

Full Baths: 7

Partial baths: 3

Fireplaces: 8

Parking: Driveway

Year Built: 1900

“Rivenoaks” mansion was designed by James Brown Lord for Miss Mary LeRoy King c.1900. The property was sold to Eben Richards the son-in-law of railroad emperor, Henry Clay Pierce. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places. This renowned architect drawing details from the classical, with highly embossed curved pediment and tall Corinthian pilasters combine to make this one of the more imposing structures in Tuxedo Park. Picturesque, unique and beautiful Tuxedo Park founded by Pierre Lorillard IV in 1885 is recognized as America’s first true gated communities. This spectacular 13,000 sq ft home sits on a high point of the exclusive Tower Hill, offering mountain and lake views. After a careful multi year phase of research, planning and designing utilizing the services of some of the most accomplished contractors, engineers and architects specializing in historic restoration and preservation is now ready for the physical restoration to begin. In addition and available separately after a subdivision in 1950 a mid-century 2,500 sq ft gem is currently available MLS#6137678 allowing the original 5 acre configuration to be together. Private and Historic Tuxedo Park is 24/7 gate guarded within one hour to Mid-town Manhattan, offering swimming, boating, biking, fishing with endless miles of hiking trails accessible from your door.

Francine Liza

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson
# 40LI1056894

Karen Hart

Real Estate Broker
# 10311207749

Susan Broome Rost

Associate Broker
MLS# 30RO0805949